Tuesday, February 23, 2010

MAO Announces the 2010 Board of Directors!


The Miss America Organization Announces

the 2010 Board of Directors


The Miss America Organization's Chairman of the Board, Sam Haskell, III, announced today the Board of Directors for 2010.


"It is my pleasure to proudly present the Board of Directors," stated Sam Haskell. "Our Board is comprised of a very unique group of talented individuals who continue to support and add to the success of this organization. They provide us with wonderful direction to grow the nation's leading achievement programs for young women into the future.


Sam added, I want to personally take a moment to thank two of our Board Members who have announced their resignation: Miss America 1974  Rebecca King Dreman, who has given us great counsel and support over the years and also Ron Burkhart for his dedicated years of service to our program. They will both be missed. We sincerely thank them for their support of the Miss America Organization and wish them success in their future paths. 


The new 2010 Board of Directors are as follows:


- Sam Haskell, III - Chairman

- Donna Axum Whitworth - First Vice Chairman

- Ryan Wuerch - Second Vice Chairman

- Edward Peterson - Recording Secretary

- John Bermingham - Treasurer

- Phyllis George

- Tammy Haddad

- Sue Lowden

- Corinne Sparenberg

- Barrie Jane Tracy

- Paul Turcotte

- Lynn Hackerman Weidner



- Ellen Plum


Please join us in thanking our distinguished Board for their continued service and commitment.  We look forward to a wonderful year ahead as we prepare for the 90th Anniversary Celebration of the Miss America Pageant!







Forward email

Safe Unsubscribe
This email was sent to pageantcast@gmail.com by pr@missamerica.org.

Miss America Organization | 222 New Road | Suite 700 | Linwood | NJ | 08221

No comments: